Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018
    Found this guest house to be very well kept and our room was spotlessly clean . The owners very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Will certainly be going back !)
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 June 2018

    My visit to Scarborough and Whitby was made all the better by friendly hosts at the hotel.

    No adverse comments.
    I was making a solo visit to Scarborough and Kate and Steve very kind and helpful. Steve printed a bus timetable for me and on the final day Kate suggested I could leave luggage in the hotel room prior to departure . My room also had a wonderful view of the cricket ground.
    Amanda peacock
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    excellent hosts and lovely bed and breakfast

    Couldn't of asked for anything better.
    Steve and Kate are great hosts couldn't do enough for you the rooms are spotless and loads of space for 3 adults and 2 children. The breakfast were lovely and very filling. There was a well stocked bar(especially the gin) you'd think the owners had been here years not just 6 weeks will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay ☺
    colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    very enjoyable

    stairs
    owners very friendly and good with children
    mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Amazing people

    Everything the couple running were very friendly and would do anything to help would definitely recommend and go back to again
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018
    Great breakfast.
    Diane Wintersgill
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Perfect stay

    Lovely and clean and a cumfy bed, warm and welcoming hosts
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Very warmly and welcoming

    Nothing
    Me and my family like every thinks.it was best place stayed at for long time. Very friendly and very welcoming owners.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krista
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant!

    Wish we could’ve stayed longer
    Kate & Steve were fantastic hosts. Fantastic breakfast and fantastic views of cricket club.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Excellent B&B fantastic owners

    The whole place is the perfect B&B, the owners are the friendliest people that run a B&B I’ve ever met. The rooms were great, and the breakfast was perfect. I couldn’t find a single fault and will definitely be returning.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 April 2018

    Despite the teething gliches a really good stay

    On street parking could mean having to park some distance away, thankfully went by train. would like slightly earlier check in.
    Nice clean comfy room overlooking cricket ground. Slept like logs. Lovely, lovely hosts Steve & Kate only just started in April so not on top of things yet. Great w/end.
    Oliver
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Was a great break and the hotel and owners we're down to earth and went out of there way

    Nothing
    Was a very nice and welcoming
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    10 April 2018

    We were not happy with the negative vibes we got from the landlady.

    The landlady has an unpleasant air about her. We were asked what we were to have at our breakfast the moment we checked in. She was very annoyed when the children didn’t eat the baked bean and the tomotoes which were not grilled or baked but were a mush on the plate.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    The birches

    Nothing
    Very comfortable and relaxing breakfast very good and the hosts very welcoming
    Eoghan
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018

    Pleasant family stay in a traditional B&B.

    This is a traditional B&B with old style carpeting, decor and furnishings. This is not negative, but something to be aware of for your expectations. It is comfortable and pleasant.
    The staff are pleasant and helpful. Room 9 on the top floor was spacious for 2 adults and 3 kids. Breakfast was good and the location is great for access to all of Scarborough. The view of the cricket pitch is amazing.
    Travellers from leeds
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    2 April 2018

    Meh

    We stayed in march it was raining.freezing the room was cold the heating wouldnt turn higher the bed was extreemly uncomfortable it was classed as a luxury room. Was far from luxury.
    Fantastic welcome amazing breakfast
Loading reviews